Department of Health Province of KZN Training Programmes 2013

nursing learnership

Picture taken from

Department of Health Province of Kwazulu Natal (KZN) is inviting South African to join with nursing training programmes for the year 2013. Programmes are welcome to applicants from six districts below:

  • Ethekwini, Ilembe, Ugu (Ethekwini, DC 29 and DC21) – Ethekwini District Selection Committee
  • uMgungundlovu, Sisonke (DC22 and DC43) – uMgungundlovu district selection committee
  • Uthukela, Umzinyathi, Amajuba (DC23, DC24 and DC25) – Dundee district selection committee
  • Uthungulu (DC28) – Uthungulu district selection committee
  • Zululand (DC26) – Zululand district selection committee
  • Umkhanyakude (DC27) – Umkhanyakude district selection committee

Nurse training programmes consist of the basic programmes here are:

  •  4 year comprehensive
  •  2 year enrolled
  •  1 year enrolled auxiliary nurse
  •  2 year bridging to professional nurse (in-service staff only)

How to Apply
You should read complete guidelines at official website
And also need to download brochure here is Nursing Programmes Brochure

Closing date: 15 February 2013

Any questions or enquiries, please contact:

Fax: 033 394 7238
Postal address: P/Bag X9089 Pietermaritzburg 3201
Physical address: 211 Pietermaritz street, Pietermaritzburg (Above OK Furniture, opposite Dept. of Education)